New Wheels

Back in December I began shopping for new wheels for my CoMotion Americano. I’ve never had spare wheels and really wanted the luxury of being able to switch between wheels and tires on a moment’s notice depending on the weather or type of ride.

This morning I took my first ride on my new wheel set, with a pair of Grand Bois tires mounted. What an amazing transformation the lighter wheels and more supple tires brought to the bike. Now I understand the value of a supple tire over the puncture resistant bricks I’ve been riding for the past decade. And the new tires completely change the look of the bike.

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

The hubs are from White Industries, expertly laced to DT Swiss rims by Justin at Signature Cycles in Greenwich, CT.

About robertkerner

Educator, registered nurse, attorney, inquisitive mind
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

